Alarms system needed

wrist alarm buttonMy mother is very old, and I’m living with her and taking care of her. We live in a two story house; I live upstairs while she lives downstairs as her moving is too difficult for the stairs anymore.  I do her daily house work, help her go to shower and toilet and do most of the cooking. We have also care taker who comes trice a week the help with cleaning and laundries and takes my mother out for a stroll.

Now we have problem we need to solve and the solution is a good alarm system. As she lives downstairs and we are not together all the time, she spends time alone as well quite a lot. Her moving is very uneasy but she can still do thing while alone, such as making a cup of tea or fetching things from the other room when she needs.

There is a risk however, that she will have a fall or some other accident happens while she moves around the house. So she would need kind of a wrist alarm button which would send me an alarm if something happens to her while I am away or don’t hear her for some other reason. I´ve thought about a baby monitor for example, since that reacts to voice, but the reach is very limited in those apparatuses and don’t suit for our purposes. I wonder if there is a kind of alarm button solution, which would send the alarm to for example a mobile. That would be perfect, since that would reach me where ever I am. The alarm button should be some kind of gadget which is easily carried, not anything tied around ones neck since that is even dangerous for a person with disability to move properly.

I hope we find soon the suitable application, since now the situation is in that sense unbearable, that I have to be around almost all the time, or to worry all the time about my mother while being away.

If you’re interested to read more about the topic, please visit here: http://www.vivago.com/vivago-properties/nurse-call/

About Author::

I enjoy writing informative blogs, articles and reviews. I like to think my writing as an online resource; help answer end-user questions and lead others in the direction they are looking.

Google+: Robert Johnson

Leave a Reply

